Jacques Attali
Biography

Jacques Attali

Read more
TV
books

Read !

Discover
Positive Planet Foundation
Foundation

Positive Planet

More info
contact
Message

Contact

Leave a message
2850 0

Should we end the European Union?

Geopolitics

In the current circumstances, as a European summit meets in Prague, many people would like to see an end to the European Union: Vladimir Putin’s Russia, first of all, for whom the Union is a counter-model and a hope for…

3925 0

The infernal triangle

Geopolitics

While reading the major books of my master Fernand Braudel, I noticed the existence, in the history of geopolitics, of a law of implacable predictive validity which can be very useful to each of us in many fields: At the…

3467 0

For the third time, a disaster is looming.

Geopolitics

On the morning of Friday, 26 October 1962, I left for my high school thinking that I would probably not make it home alive. On that day, which I remember like yesterday, there were rumours that if the General Secretary…

2142 0

We are all Pakistanis.

Geopolitics

While the world’s attention is drawn to tragedies of great geopolitical gravity, as in Ukraine, or of a certain dynastic sadness, as in Great Britain, the worst flood that humanity has known for years is taking place further east, heralding…

3799 0

What are Central Banks for?

Finance, Positive Economy

For a very long time, and still today, the financial markets have been suspended on the decisions of the central bankers, expecting them to validate or contradict their forecasts of inflation and interest rates. To believe that these rates will…

2614 0

Sobriety and drunkenness

Society

Those who run states, churches, armies and companies have always tried to choose a word that could serve as a simple watchword to motivate their followers, their soldiers, their subjects and their employees. They have spoken of salvation, homeland, profit,…

2212 0

Dreaming, in billions of years

Society

The popular and worldwide success of the first photos from the new James Webb telescope tells us a lot about the state of the world. This telescope, launched by an Ariane 5 rocket from the Kourou space centre last December,…

4906 0

Towards chaos, in 6 steps

Prospective

One would have to be the last of the blind not to see that the very structure of democratic institutions is cracking in many countries, and in particular in the richest ones: in the United States, the previous president, after…

Close

Jacques Attali
Biographie

Jacques Attali

Lire la bio
Dernier livre
Dernier Ouvrage

Les chemins de l'essentiel

Découvrir
Positive Planet Foundation
Fondation

Positive Planet

Plus d'infos
contact
Message

Contact

Laisser un message
3081 0

L’art est-il un élément de l’identité européenne ?

Art et Culture

A ceux qui, aujourd’hui, doutent de la pertinence du projet européen, on peut apporter d’innombrables réponses : Les Européens sont plus forts économiquement ensemble que s’ils étaient divisés. Et ils seraient plus forts encore, militairement, s’ils avaient une armée commune….

3220 0

Urgentissime et Possible.

Géopolitique, Société

Quand il m’arrive d’être confronté simultanément à deux problèmes apparemment sans relation l’un avec l’autre, je commence par examiner si, par chance, l’un ne peut pas être la solution de l’autre. Et cela marche, plus souvent qu’on ne le croit….

7722 0

Penser positif

Economie Positive, Société

Dans le monde d’aujourd’hui, chacun ou presque, gilet jaune ou gilet doré, ne se préoccupe plus que de lui-même ; chacun pense que tout lui est dû, que tout ce qui est vital doit lui être fourni gratuitement, que personne…

3480 0

Penser positif

Economie Positive, Société

Dans le monde d’aujourd’hui, chacun ou presque, gilet jaune ou gilet doré, ne se préoccupe plus que de lui-même ; chacun pense que tout lui est dû, que tout ce qui est vital doit lui être fourni gratuitement, que personne…

2577 0

Art, d’un bout à l’autre de l’Europe

Art et Culture

Au moment où se termine la commémoration d’une des pires et des plus stupides barbaries de l’Histoire humaine, au cours de laquelle des millions de gens se sont entretués au nom d’illusoires différences, il n’est pas inutile de se souvenir…

2190 0

Pour éviter la troisième tentative de suicide

Société

Au moment où se termine la commémoration de la première tentative de suicide de l’Europe dans les Temps Modernes (il y en eut d’autres auparavant, de la Guerre de Cent Ans aux guerres napoléoniennes, en passant par la Guerre de…

2128 0

Ruralité et technologie

Société

Pas un quinquennat qui n’ait été empoisonné, en France, par la question du prix de l’essence. Car il est clair qu’on poursuit, avec cela, deux objectifs contradictoires, aussi légitimes l’un que l’autre. Pour certains, il faut l’augmenter pour inciter un…

4567 0

La gastronomie est-elle un art ?

Art et Culture

Oui, bien sûr, elle en toutes les caractéristiques ; et depuis l’antiquité la plus reculée, même si le mot est très récent (il est souvent attribué à un certain Joseph Berchoux qui l’aurait créé en 1801 pour son livre «…

3037 0

A Rome, les cloches vont bientôt sonner le tocsin

Société

Le gouvernement italien est applaudi de tous quand il revendique le droit de décider de sa politique sans obéir à des bureaucrates bruxellois. Pourtant, ce n’est pas si simple : quand on est endetté, on est entre les mains de…

Close