Jacques Attali
Biography

Jacques Attali

Read more
Dernier livre
Last book

Premier arrêt après la mort

Discover
Positive Planet Foundation
Foundation

Positive Planet

More info
contact
Message

Contact

Leave a message
356 0

Praise for the forgotten arts

Art et Culture

There is art, similar to many other types of human activities, which at times has gone out of style or has been forgotten and may never make a comeback. Most art forms have survived since the earliest antiquity. This is…

249 0

We Protest? Good! And then what?

Society

In this chaotic, crazy, violent, uncertain world, where an incredible number of parameters interfere to create a situation, constantly fluid and uncertain, most people have given up on predicting anything. And in particular, it is difficult to predict the final…

346 0

For Europe: Reversing the Trend

Geopolitics, Society

Today, for many people, the European election represents an exercise where political figures are imposed on them, and also where citizens of the continent are regularly asked to vote for Members of Parliament whom they do not know, whose actions…

327 0

Antisemitism Today

Society

Today, of the thousands of types of vandalism that affect France, whereby stores and shelters, banks and prefectures, police stations and churches are attacked indiscriminately, there is one type of vandalism that deserves that we take a particular look at…

556 0

For a Franco-Italian Renewal

Art and Culture

The invectives launched by the Italian government against France, which were promptly followed by French retaliations, present an opportunity to remember what France owes to Italy, as well as what Italy owes to France, and what the world owes to…

349 0

Italy, What’s In A Name?

Society

During my entire life, I have nourished my inspiration through Italy. I have learnt the language at an early age. Italy’s literature has always overwhelmed me (to cite Primo and Carlo Levi among others); her poetry does not leave my…

Close

Jacques Attali
Biographie

Jacques Attali

Lire la bio
Dernier livre
Dernier Ouvrage

Premier arrêt après la mort

Découvrir
Positive Planet Foundation
Fondation

Positive Planet

Plus d'infos
contact
Message

Contact

Laisser un message
1200 0

L’art peut il quelque chose contre la violence ?

Art et Culture

La théorie aurait tendance à enseigner que l’art adoucit les mœurs. Il est, en principe, civilisation, beauté, sérénité, bienveillance. Et rien n’est plus, en principe, apaisant, que la fréquentation des chefs d’œuvres. De plus, les sociétés qui refusent l’art sont…

1007 0

L’altruisme absolu : et nous ?

Non classifié(e), Société

Pas une civilisation, pas une cosmogonie, pas une mythologie, pas une religion, monothéiste ou non, qui ne se fonde, d’une façon ou d’une autre, sur une histoire de sacrifice. Soit celui de la vie du principal héros, soit de celle…

1198 0

Faut-il déplacer la Joconde ?

Art et Culture

La suggestion, récemment lancée, d’envoyer « la Joconde » au Musée du Louvre-Lens, pour une exposition temporaire, pose une question passionnante. Pour certains, les grands chefs d’œuvre de l’art, dont cette œuvre iconique, doivent se déplacer là où se trouve…

1221 0

Quand la colère devient rage.

Société

Chaque jour, chaque minute, partout dans le monde, les médias et les réseaux sociaux nous apportent des preuves nouvelles de la montée de la colère ; et souvent pour de bonnes raisons : misère des plus vulnérables ; frustration des…

1204 0

En finir avec le paritarisme

Société

Parmi les acquis de la Résistance, il y avait l’idée que les syndicats devaient être associés d’une façon consultative à la gestion de la fonction publique, et qu’ils devaient assurer la gestion de la sécurité sociale. Ces principes furent peu…

1617 0

Demain, qu’appellera-t-on « art » ?

Art et Culture

Le sens de tous mots, dans toutes les langues, varie avec le temps et les lieux. Ainsi du mot « art », dont chacun croit connaitre le sens, et qui pourtant, plus qu’aucun autre, est fluctuant. D’une part, l’art désigne…

Close