Jacques Attali
Biography

Jacques Attali

Read more
TV
TV

JacquesAttali.TV

Discover
Positive Planet Foundation
Foundation

Positive Planet

More info
contact
Message

Contact

Leave a message
1784 0

What will be left of the performing arts?

Art and Culture, Society

The performing arts are among the activities that are most threatened by the self-isolation measures. A priori, until at least the month of September, there will be very few concerts, theatrical performances, operas and festivals anywhere in the world. Not…

1591 0

There’s More to Life Than Just GDP

Positive Economy, Society

Among the thousands of matters that were overlooked and that are now coming to light because of the current situation, one such matter is or should be the major role that the voluntary sector and all other voluntary activities, whether…

3508 0

Cheers for Life !

Society

Much, too much ado about comparing the current economic crisis to past ones, and not enough about the current epidemic to previous ones. Yet, if we were to dig in this direction, we would soon discover something that should make…

4505 0

Think and Live Positive!

Geopolitics, Society

During the terrible times, which many human beings have endured for a long time, and of which the current crisis has made us aware, we need to relearn four forgotten feelings: gratitude, for those on the front line; empathy, for…

13965 0

What will Covid-19 Give Birth To?

Geopolitics, Society

Today, nothing is more urgent than controlling the two tsunamis—the public health and economic crises—that are battering the world. There is no guarantee that we will manage to achieve it. But if we fail, very dark years lie ahead. The…

Close

Jacques Attali
Biographie

Jacques Attali

Lire la bio
TV
TV

JacquesAttali.TV

Découvrir
Positive Planet Foundation
Fondation

Positive Planet

Plus d'infos
contact
Message

Contact

Laisser un message
6282 0

Incertitudes

Prospective, Société

Au moment où j’écris, et peut être pour quelques heures ou quelques jours encore, les résultats des élections présidentielles américaines resteront incertains. Et bien d’autres choses le sont aussi : quand se terminera la pandémie ? Quand la crise économique…

11798 0

Il ne servirait à rien …

Société

Nous y voici. Un deuxième confinement. Une deuxième catastrophe. Après un premier confinement totalement raté. Et un déconfinement bien plus raté encore. Il ne servirait à rien de dire que tout cela aurait pu être évité. En particulier, il ne…

6481 1

Enseigner, informer, même combat

Société

Dans le déluge de mensonges, de diffamations et d’insultes, qui pleuvent sur le monde, d’innombrables personnes ont, partout, le courage de dire la vérité, de se battre pour elle, et d’en mourir. Enseignants et journalistes sont en première ligne dans…

12399 1

Pour en finir avec le rêve américain

Géopolitique, Prospective

Pendant plus de deux siècles, le rêve américain a attiré des gens du monde entier, et en particulier d’Europe, qui y ont trouvé la liberté politique, des universités exceptionnelles, une possibilité d’entreprendre inégalée, alors que d’autres faisaient l’erreur de partir…

5687 0

Drôle de guerre, drôle de crise

Société

Entre septembre 1939 et mai 1940, pendant que les gouvernements fasciste et nazi organisaient la production d’armements à marche forcée, les démocraties française, anglaise et belge, attendaient on ne sait quoi, confiants dans la protection illusoire de la ligne Maginot…

5303 0

Pour quelles causes est-on prêt à mourir ?

Géopolitique, Société

Trois événements cette semaine m’ont rappelé cette question majeure dont parlent souvent entre eux les philosophes, en chambre, et dont la vraie réponse n’est donnée que dans l’action. Une jeune fille agressée à Strasbourg sans que nul ne réagisse ;…

Close