Jacques Attali
Biography

Jacques Attali

Read more
Dernier livre
Last book

Premier arrêt après la mort

Discover
Positive Planet Foundation
Foundation

Positive Planet

More info
contact
Message

Contact

Leave a message
21 0

What each of us must do

Society

Of course, it is up to the President of the Republic to express himself and say what he intends to ask the government and Parliament to do in order to reconcile France. And much of it, perhaps the most essential…

119 0

Where is the Left?

Society

Today, the tragic situation in France has many causes. And many are responsible for it. In today’s government, as well as those of yesterday, which neither had been able to take full measure of the considerable distress and anger of…

320 0

Is art an element of European identity?

Art et Culture

To those who doubt the relevance of the European project today, we can provide countless answers such as: Europeans are stronger together economically than they would be if they were to be divided. Similarly, Europeans would be stronger militarily, if…

106 0

Extreme Urgency and Possible

Geopolitics, Society

When I happen to be simultaneously confronted with two seemingly unrelated problems, I begin by examining whether, by chance, one could be the solution for the other. And it works, more often than we think. This is particularly the case…

160 0

Positive Thinking

Society

In today’s world, mostly everyone, whether yellow* or golden vests, cares only about themselves; each person thinks that everything is owed to him, that all vital things must be provided to him free of charge, that no one can deprive…

281 0

Art, from one end of Europe to the other

Art et Culture

As we end the commemoration that marked one of the worst and stupidest barbaric acts in human history, whereby millions of people killed each other in the name of illusory differences, it is, nonetheless, not pointless to remember that Art,…

149 0

Forestalling the third suicide attempt

Society

As we finish commemorating Europe’s first suicide attempt during the modern era (there were others before, from the Hundred Years War to the Napoleonic wars, to the Thirty Years War), it is time to remember that this first World War…

161 0

Rurality and technology

Society

In France, there has not been a quinquennium that has not been poisoned by the question of fuel prices. The reason for this is clear, it is because we have pursued two contradictory objectives, albeit both are legitimate in their…

409 0

Is Gastronomy an Art?

Art and Culture

Yes, of course, it has all of the artistic characteristics; and that has actually been the case since the most ancient of times; though the word “gastronomy” is very recent (it is often attributed to a certain Joseph Berchoux, who…

Close

Jacques Attali
Biographie

Jacques Attali

Lire la bio
Dernier livre
Dernier Ouvrage

Premier arrêt après la mort

Découvrir
Positive Planet Foundation
Fondation

Positive Planet

Plus d'infos
contact
Message

Contact

Laisser un message
69 0

Une œuvre d’art a-t-elle un sexe ?

Art et Culture

Le 7 janvier, à l’Opéra de Florence, le metteur en scène Leo Muscato a proposé une version de Carmen, l’opéra de Georges Bizet, dans laquelle, à la fin, la jeune gitane tue d’un coup de pistolet Don José, son amant…

160 0

Un et demi pour mille ? Honte à nous !

Société

En parlant des réfugiés et des migrants, on mélange plus ou moins sciemment deux sujets : celui de la façon dont on traite les migrants et les réfugiés qui ont réussi à rejoindre la France et celui du nombre de…

477 1

Vers une grève de la consommation ?

Economie Positive, Société

Un mouvement semble avoir pris son envol, aux Etats-Unis et dans certains pays d’Europe, sans qu’on sache s’il retombera juste après son décollage, ou s’il ira haut et loin : celui qui propose à chacun de prendre une décision simple…

698 1

La nostalgie l’audace et l’enfance

Art et Culture

Il est de tradition, quand commence une nouvelle année, d’essayer de prévoir les événements qui vont la marquer. Il est aussi de tradition de se moquer des prévisions que d’autres ont osé faire quand commençait l’année précédente. En général, on…

791 0

Repas de famille

Société

Se souvenir des repas de famille de son enfance, (non pas ceux du quotidien avec parents, frères et sœurs, mais ceux partagés, dans un des domiciles familiaux, avec des parents plus ou moins éloignés; à l’occasion de fêtes religieuses, d’anniversaires,…

906 1

Pour une démocratie positive

Economie Positive

Il y a des moments ou des circonstances dans lesquels aucune décision à prendre, pour un sujet devenu particulièrement exigeant, ne peut plus satisfaire personne. Et pourtant, une décision doit etre prise. Dans ces circonstances, en général, on fait tout…

866 1

Peut-on jouer avec les stars ?

Art et Culture

La concomitance des décès d’un écrivain populaire et d’un chanteur qui l’était plus encore a montré, par l’émotion qu’ils ont suscitée, l’importance que chacun attache à ces deux dimensions si différentes de la culture : la musique et la littérature….

1366 1

Savoir dire non.

Société

Il y quelques années, demandant à Jean d’Ormesson ce qu’il pensait avoir appris de plus important en vieillissant, il m’avait répondu sans hésiter, avec son sourire malicieux:  » Je crois que ce que j’ai appris de plus important, avec l’âge,…

1082 1

Pour en finir avec les mots

Société

On se passionne, en France,  pour le débat sur  l’écriture inclusive, sans voir que c’est  comme s’interesser à une grenouille dans une mare que va submerger un tsunami. Car  ce qui se joue en ce moment à l’échelle de la…

Close